Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
May that spark not be extinguished
access_time 2 Dec 2023 8:55 AM GMT
A Constitution always in the making
access_time 27 Nov 2023 11:43 AM GMT
Debunking myth of Israel’s existence
access_time 23 Oct 2023 7:01 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightElectionschevron_rightAssembly Electionschevron_rightKerala Poll Result...

Kerala Poll Result Live: LDF wins Kerala

Kerala Poll Result Live: LDF wins Kerala

Thiruvananthapuram: The LDF, led by Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan, is all set for a comeback in Kerala as counting to the 140-seat Assembly is underway. As of 3 pm today, the LDF is now leading over 97 seats, while the UDF's leads are confined to 42 seats.

The BJP-led NDA now has 0 seats after Congress candidate Shafi Parambil defeated NDA candidate E Sreedharan in Palakkad by 3840 votes.

Looking back at previous elections, it's always the Left that has the edge when it comes to postal ballots and that has been noticed this time.

Voting took place in the state on April 6 to elect 140 legislators to the 15th Kerala Legislative Assembly.

The ruling Pinarayi Vijayan government has been touted to win the polls by all the exit polls, which have been dismissed by the Congress-led Opposition.

While the average number of postal ballots in a constituency stood around 500, this time in some constituencies, it has gone up to as high as 4,000 votes because voters aged above 80 were allowed this facility and this time there was more number of election officials.

Moreover this time one will have to wait for almost an additional 30 minutes to know the latest updates as the practice of providing live updates on the website of the Chief Electoral officer has been dispensed with and the results will only be available manually when the concerned official at the respective counting centre comes out with their half-hourly report.

Show Full Article

Live Updates

TAGS:Assembly Elections 2021
Next Story