Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
When UAPA is invoked against fact-finding efforts
access_time 2021-11-17T18:18:11+05:30
Aylan Kurdis dying again
access_time 2021-11-27T09:15:10+05:30
Viral job seeker, finally appointed
access_time 2021-11-26T15:57:19+05:30
Oil market price war resurfacing
access_time 2021-11-27T09:18:19+05:30
Child smugglers should be punished
access_time 2021-11-25T12:56:54+05:30
If the fire of hatred is not extinguished
access_time 2021-11-24T09:00:53+05:30
Homechevron_rightElectionschevron_rightAssembly Electionschevron_rightPuducherrychevron_rightBJP releases list for...

BJP releases list for Puducherry polls

BJP releases list for Puducherry polls

New Delhi: The BJP on Tuesday released names of candidates for the nine assembly constituencies in Puducherry.

In a statement issued, the BJP said that the party's Central Election Committee has decided the following names for the ensuing Puducherry legislative assembly elections.

The saffron party has fielded V. Saminathan (Lawspet), A. Namassivayam (Mannadipet), J. Saravana Kumar (Oussidu), John Kumar (Kamaraj Nagar), P.M.L. Kalyanasundaram (Kalapet), Vivilian Richards Johnkumar (Nellithope), Embalam R. Selvam (Manavely), G.N.S. Rajasekaran (Thirunallar) and V.M.C.S. Manoharen (Neravy TR Pattinam).

The BJP is contesting the Puducherry Assembly polls in alliance with the All India NR Congress (AINRC) and the AIADMK.

Polling for the 30-seat assembly will be held on April 6 and counting of votes will take place on May 2.

(with inputs from IANS)

Show Full Article
TAGS:BJP Puducherry Assembly Elections 2021 
Next Story