Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
His name is Khan, after all
access_time 2021-10-17T20:33:29+05:30
Five years on,  Najeeb still missing
access_time 2021-10-14T11:35:37+05:30
access_time 2021-10-13T13:28:12+05:30
More than just an award, a message
access_time 2021-10-11T09:31:16+05:30
Facebook with a saffron tinge
access_time 2021-10-09T11:15:52+05:30
Homechevron_rightElectionschevron_rightAssembly Electionschevron_rightTamil Naduchevron_rightSix seats for CPM in...

Six seats for CPM in DMK alliance

Six seats for CPM in DMK alliance

Chennai: As the state inches closer to the Assembly polls, the DMK led alliance has agreed on six seats for CPM. DMK President MK Stalin and CPM Tamil Nadu General Secretary K Balakrishnan signed the memorandum of understanding at the meeting held Monday morning at DMK headquarters in Anna Arivalayam.

CPM state secretary K Balakrishnan informed that though unhappy with the fewer number of seats, the party agreed to compromise to defeat the BJP-AIADMK alliance and establish a ensure that a secular front comes to power. The other constituents of the secular front, CPI, MDMK and VCK, have six seats each. The Muslim League was allotted three seats.

Meanwhile, Thamimun Ansari-led Manithaneya Jananayaga Katchi and Karuna's Mukkulathor Pulipadai, who were earlier in alliance with AIADMK, have announced their support for the DMK. Each of these two allies might be given a seat each.

Show Full Article
TAGS:DMK Assembly Elections 2021 Tamil Nadu CPM 
Next Story