Agreement reached on LS poll candidates for 20 seats, says Mullappally Ramachandran.

Kozhikode: KPCC president Mullappally Ramachandran could never be happier.

The party has reached an agreement on candidates for 20 constituencies in the Lok Sabha polls

That is quite a feat, given the party-groups’ tendency to peel off to different directions while deciding candidates.  

Declaring not to step in the fray himself, Congress chief, however, offered any seat to former Chief Minister Oomen Chandy.

Mullappally currently represents Vadakara LS constituency.

Earlier, Congress national president Rahul Gandhi had asked the state leadership to submit list of candidates before February 20.