Four TDP Rajya Sabha MPs switch to BJP

Vijayawada: Four of TPD’s six Rajya Sabha members defected to the BJP, plunging the South Indian party in a crisis.

TDP  Rajya Sabha MPs: YS Chowdary, CM Ramesh, TG Venkatesh and TDP Rajya Sabha MP GM Rao will later join the party as he was unwell.

In a major jolt to Chandrababu Naidu, the remaining two MPs: Thota Seetharama Lakshmi, and Kanakamedala Ravindra Kumar, are in touch with BJP.

One of the turncoats, YS Chowdary, was a trusted aide of N Chandrababu Naidu.