Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightThree DMK Ministers...

Three DMK Ministers submit their resignation to PM

Three DMK Ministers submit their resignation to PM

New Delhi: Three DMK Ministers -S S Palanimanickam, S Gandhiselvan, S Jagatrakshakan- Wednesday submitted their resignation from the government to Prime Minister Manmohan Singh but M K Alagiri was conspicuous by his absence.

DMK said Union Ministers Alagiri and D Napolean will submit their resignation later.

The resignation of the three ministers comes a day after DMK pulled out from the Union government expressing dismay over its "soft stand" on the Lankan Tamils issue.

"They (Alagiri and Napolean) will submit their resignation later," DMK leader T R Baalu said when asked about their absence.

Show Full Article
Next Story