Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
The genocide in West Bengal
access_time 2021-04-13T11:08:29+05:30
A model mosque in Gujarat
access_time 2021-04-12T17:13:34+05:30
Revelations about the Rafale deal
access_time 2021-04-12T11:46:42+05:30
bengal politics
access_time 2021-04-10T15:31:56+05:30
A model mosque in Gujarat
access_time 2021-04-12T17:13:34+05:30
Towards a digital emergency?
access_time 2021-02-27T14:50:41+05:30
The slaughter of democracy in Puducherry
access_time 2021-02-24T11:27:21+05:30
Populist Fascism
access_time 2021-01-31T17:19:29+05:30
Media Freedom
access_time 2021-01-31T15:47:07+05:30
Sharjeel Imam
access_time 2021-01-30T15:19:40+05:30
Homechevron_rightSportschevron_rightMotorist Veer Patel...

Motorist Veer Patel extends lead

Motorist Veer Patel extends lead

Ahmedabad: Motorist Veer Patel opened up crucial lead in the fifth-leg National Supercross Championship as he cruised ahead of defending champion Aravind K.P. in the second round that was held here.

Riding on Honda CRF 250 bike, Veer won Moto 1 ahead of two TVS Racing Bangalore bikes while Aravind finished fourth, to repeat his win in Pune. Aravind, however, won Moto 2 to take the fight to Veer, but the Honda rider kept himself in contention and took the runner-up positions to earn 17 points for an aggregate of 37 from second leg.

Sunday's show took Veer's tally to 77 points and Aravind's to 61 as the championship takes a six-month break. The next legs are scheduled in November in Jaipur and Chandigarh, and the final leg will be held at Kochi.

Aravind finished second overall with 31 points followed by Harith Noah, also of TVS Racing, came third earning 30 points from two races.

Aravind, however, had the consolation of winning Indian Experts Group B class a stride TVS RTR 160, in a race that saw TVS Racing Team sweep all places on the podium. Noah and Adnan Ahmed finished second and third, respectively.

The results:

Foreign Open Group A: 1. Veer Patel (Honda CRF 250, Baroda); 2. Aravind KP(TVS RTR 250FX, TVS Racing, Bangalore); 3. Harith Noah (TVS RTR 250FX, TVS Racing).

Novice Group C: 1. Yuva Kumar (TVS RTR 160, TVS Racing); 2. Abhijeet Shetty(TVS RTR 160, TVS Racing); 3. Syed Asif Ali (TVS Apache, Bhopal).

Indian Experts Group C: 1. Natraj Rajanna (TVS RTR 160, TVS Racing); 2. Naresh VS (Yamaha RX 135, Bangalore); 3. Vishal Barguje (Yamaha RX 135,Pune).

Private Foreign Open Group A: 1. Allan Sequiera (Kawasaki 250F, Goa); 2. Javed Shaikh (KTM SXF 250, Goa); 3. Revat Dhillon (Yamaha RX 125, Delhi).

Indian Experts Group B: 1. Aravind KP (TVS RTR 160, TVS Racing); 2. Harith Noah (TVS RTR 160, TVS Racing); 3. Adnan Ahmed (TVS RTR 160, TVS Racing).

locals Group B: 1. Manoj Waghela (Yamaha RXG 135, Ahmedabad); 2. Rajesh Shah (Yamaha RXG 135, Ahmedabad); 3. Dilip Rajput (TVS RTR 160, TVS Racing).

Private Experts Group C: 1. Naresh V.S. (Yamaha RX 135, Bangalore); 2. Vishal Barguje (Yamaha RXZ 135, Pune); 3. Sachin Ghorpade (TVS Fiero, Kolhapur).

Best Rider of Day: Veer Patel


Show Full Article
Next Story