Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_right'Cong legislators from ...

'Cong legislators from Seemandhra to form new party'


Kadapa: Kamalapuram MLA G Veera Siva Reddy said that Congress MLAs from Rayalaseema and coastal Andhra regions would form a new party and not contest 2014 assembly polls on the ruling party tickets in protest against the proposed bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh.

Talking to reporters at the Congress office in Kadapa on Monday, the legislator said that the party high command gives more importance to Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) supremo K Chandrasekhar Rao.

He said that they are in no position to go to the people for their failure to prevent bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh.

Describing the Antony Committee formed by the Congress high command to study the issues of Rayalaseema and coastal Andhra regions as "baseless and useless", he alleged that it was set up to "cheat" the people of these regions.

Reddy demanded that Telugu Desam Party (TDP) chief Chandrababu Naidu should resign and join the people to fulfill their aspirations.

He also criticised the YSR Congress party and described its leaders' indefinite fasts as a "farce".

Show Full Article
Next Story