Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightBindu Krishna new Vice ...

Bindu Krishna new Vice President of All India Mahila Congress

Bindu Krishna new Vice President of All India Mahila Congress

New Delhi: Kerala Mahila Congress Chief Bindu Krishna has been made the Vice President of All India Mahila Congress.

The appointment is as part of the long-pending reconstitution of AICC departments, said an AICC release on Monday.

Rahul Gandhi's aide Meenakshi Natarajan replaced senior Congress leader Mani Shankar Aiyar as Chairperson of Rajiv Gandhi Panchayat Raj Sangathan.

The first leg of the shake up of the AICC departments has a clear imprint of the party Vice President with a former national office bearer of NSUI and Congress Shobha Oza being appointed the President of Mahila Congress replacing Anita Verma.

Oza was also the Mahila Congress President of Madhya Pradesh earlier.

The Scheduled Caste Department of the AICC now has a new Chairman in K. Raju. The post was lying vacant since 2008, when Yogendra Makwana, then heading the wing, quit Congress.

"The Congress President has approved the proposal for changes in Mahila Congress, SC Department and Rajiv Gandhi Panchayati Raj Sangthan," party general secretary in-charge Organisation Janardan Dwivedi said in an AICC release. While Natarajan heads the Rajiv Gandhi Panchayat Raj Sangthan (RGPRS), Harshwardhan Sapkal has been made its Vice Chairman.

Show Full Article
Next Story