Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightTwo TDP members again...

Two TDP members again suspended in Rajya Sabha

Two TDP members again suspended in Rajya Sabha

New Delhi: Two Telugu Desam Party (TDP) members protesting against the decision to bifurcate Andhra Pradesh were suspended from the Rajya Sabha for the second consecutive day Tuesday for disrupting house proceedings.

Deputy Chairman P.J. Kurien suspended C.M. Ramesh and Y.S. Chaudhary for the day.

As soon as zero hour began, the two TDP members began protesting, shouting slogans and came near the chairman's podium, prompting Kurien to say: "I will again have to take action against you... Don't make me do the unpleasant job."

But both members continued their protest and Kurien announced he was suspending them, eliciting protests by AIADMK member V. Maitreyan and Trinamool Congress member Derek O' Brien.

Kurien then suspended the two members and briefly adjourned the house.


Show Full Article
Next Story