Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightEntertainmentchevron_rightVijay Yesudas, M...

Vijay Yesudas, M Jayachandran Bag Hit Maker Award

Vijay Yesudas, M Jayachandran Bag Hit Maker Award

Kochi: Noted playback singer Vijay Yesudas and music composer M Jayachandran will share the 'Hit Maker Award', instituted by Eanam-Swaralaya for their steady outstanding performances in the last five years.

Vijay Yesudas and M Jayachandran would receive a cash award of Rs 50,000 each, plaque and citation, Eanam International Chairman CC Thampy and Swaralaya Kerala Chapter Chairman G Rajmohan told a press meet here today.

Eenam International and Swaralaya are cultural organisations. 'Ottaykku Padunna Poonkuyile', sung by Vaikom Vijayalakshmi in the movie Nadan released last year, was chosen as the Song of the Year, they said.

Besides the singer, the lyricist of the song Madhu Vasudev and composer Ouseppachan will get a cash prize of Rs 50,000, plaque and citation each.

Yesteryear singer Thankom Rachel, who has many hit films and theatre songs in her credit, has been selected for the Swaralaya-Eanam Suvarna Prathibha Puraskarama.

An expert panel, comprising vocalist K Omanakkutty, music critic Ravi Menon and N Ayyappan IPS, selected the winners of the 'Hit Maker' award while the 'Song of the Year' was chosen through an Online poll, the organisers said.


Show Full Article
Next Story