Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightSDPI releases LS list...

SDPI releases LS list of candidates for Kerala

SDPI releases LS list of candidates for Kerala

Kozhikode: Ruling out any alliance with any party in Kerala, Social Democratic Party of India Monday released its list of candidates for all the 20 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state.

Speaking to reporters here, National Secretary of SDPI Dr Mehaboob Awad Sareef said the party would contest in all the twenty parliamentary constituencies in Kerala.

"The party will have no truck with either the ruling United Democratic front or the opposition Left Democratic Front (LDF) in the state," Sareef told reporters.

"It will have no alliance with any party in Kerala," he said, adding the SDPI National Parliamentary board had accepted the candidates' list.

SDPI will contest all the 20 Lok Sabha seats, he said.

Besides Kerala, the party will field candidates in nine states including Karnataka (5), Tamil Nadu (5), Andhra Pradesh (1), Madhya Pradesh (1), Delhi (1), Uttar Pradesh (2), Bihar (2) and West Bengal (5), he said.

The party might think of alliances with other regional parties in Bihar, West Bengal and Rajasthan, he said.


Show Full Article
Next Story