Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightFive candidates file...

Five candidates file nominations for LS polls

Five candidates file nominations for LS polls

Thiruvananthapuram: Five candidates Saturday filed their papers on the first day of filing of nominations for the April 10 Lok Sabha polls in Kerala.

Three of the five were independents and the others were the candidates of a registered political party, the Chief Electoral office said here.

Chacko George and Soman Pillai P filed papers as independents from Thrissur, while Sasikala filed her papers from Pathanamthita.

Biju and Shajar Khan of SUCI filed their papers from Kottayam and Thiruvnanthapuram respectively.

The last date for filing nominations is March 22 and scrutiny is on March 24. The last date for withdrawing nominations is March 26.

Kerala has 20 Lok Sabha seats.

The main political fronts in the state are Congress led United Demoratic Front, CPI(M) headed Left Democratic Front and the BJP.

Show Full Article
Next Story