Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightAAP candidates Anita...

AAP candidates Anita Pratap, Sara Joseph file nominations

AAP candidates Anita Pratap, Sara Joseph file nominations

Thiruvananthapuram: With only a day left for the filing nominations for the April 10 Lok Sabha polls in Kerala, more candidates of ruling Congress-led UDF, opposition LDF, BJP and AAP Friday entered the fray.

Journalist Anita Prathap (Ernakulam) and noted Malayalam novelist and activist Sara Joseph (Thrissur) were the prominent AAP candidates who filed their nomination papers.

Sitting Congress MPs M I Shanawas (Wayanad), Anto Antony (Pathanamthitta) and state Mahila Congress leader Bindu Krishna (Attingal) were the UDF candidates who filed papers.

Joyce George (LDF-independent) entered the fray in Idukki.

Contestants of the two rival fronts and other parties had already filed papers by yesterday in most of the 20 constituencies across the state.

The filing nominations will close tomorrow and scrutiny will take place on March 24. The last date for withdrawal is on March 26.


Show Full Article
Next Story