Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightCMP Aravindakshan...

CMP Aravindakshan faction to leave UDF

CMP Aravindakshan faction to leave UDF

Thrissur: The K R Aravindakshan-led faction of the Communist Marxist Party (CMP) has decided to leave the United Democratic Front (UDF).

The party’s central council that met here on Saturday has also decided to cooperate with the Left Democratic Front (LDF) in the coming days.

The party will hold a convention here March 30 to inform the leaders and the party workers about the new policies.

Politburo members M K Kannan, M H Sharyar, T C H Vijayan, and T Sugunan also attended the council meet.

Another faction of the CMP led by C P John and C A Ajeer is still in collaboration with the UDF.

Show Full Article
Next Story