Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Nuclear negotiations and the Israeli tactics
access_time 2021-12-08T23:15:57+05:30
The war against religious conversions
access_time 2021-12-08T11:29:01+05:30
AFSPA terrorism should end
access_time 2021-12-07T09:06:40+05:30
The President should advise - the government
access_time 2021-12-06T11:01:45+05:30
Double standards - all the way
access_time 2021-12-05T11:17:34+05:30
Homechevron_rightEntertainmentchevron_rightZoya Akhtar's 'Zindagi ...

Zoya Akhtar's 'Zindagi Na..' sweeps IIFA technical awards

Zoya Akhtars Zindagi Na.. sweeps IIFA technical awards

Singapore: Filmmaker Zoya Akhtar's ‘Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara’ swept the technical awards category with five trophies at the 13th International Indian Film Academy Weekend and Awards. The winners were announced Friday night at the IIFA Rocks, a fashion and musical night organized a day before the main award ceremony.

The ‘Road Movie,’ starring Abhay Deol, Hrithik Roshan, Farhan Akhtar, Katrina Kaif and Kalki Koechlin, walked away with five awards for best editing for Anand Subaya, best sound recording mixing for Anuj Mathur and Baylon Fonseca, best choreography for Bosco-Ceaser, best screenplay for Zoya and Reema Kagti and best cinematography for Carlos Catalan.

‘It is the best thing when a director trusts you and has faith in you. I would like to thank Zoya for trusting me. I would also like to thank Farhan, who sat with me for three weeks and taught me to edit,’ Subaya said after receiving the award.

‘RA.One’ followed with four awards for best special effects, best sound design for Resul Pookutty, best song recording for Vijay Dayal for ‘Chammak Challo’ and best production design for Sabu Cyril.

Niharika Khan won the award for best costume design for ‘The Dirty Picture’ and best make up award went to Vikram Gaekwad for the same film. ‘The Dirty Picture’ also won the award for best dialogues.

‘I would like to thank Vidya for allowing me to take off her clothes in the film,’ joked an excited Niharika, before thanking the cast and crew.

Oscar winner A.R. Rahman won an award for best background score in ‘Rockstar,’ while Jai Singh Nijjar won best action trophy for ‘Singham.’

Hosted by Ayushmann Khurrana and Chitrangada Singh, the event also saw performances by Shahid Kapoor and Priyanka Chopra, who grooved to their song ‘Uff’ from ‘Teri Meri Kahaani.’ Others who performed included Neha Dhupia, Vishal-Shekhar, Hariharan, Lesle Lewis, Usha Uthup, Mika, Gauhar Khan, Sonu Sood and Hazel Keech and Shafqat Amanat Ali.


Show Full Article
Next Story