Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
When UAPA is invoked against fact-finding efforts
access_time 2021-11-17T18:18:11+05:30
Aylan Kurdis dying again
access_time 2021-11-27T09:15:10+05:30
Viral job seeker, finally appointed
access_time 2021-11-26T15:57:19+05:30
Oil market price war resurfacing
access_time 2021-11-27T09:18:19+05:30
Child smugglers should be punished
access_time 2021-11-25T12:56:54+05:30
If the fire of hatred is not extinguished
access_time 2021-11-24T09:00:53+05:30
Homechevron_rightEntertainmentchevron_rightFazil, Lal bag best...

Fazil, Lal bag best actors, while Suraj gets best comedian

Fazil, Lal bag best actors, while Suraj gets best comedian

Thiruvananthapuram: New generation actor Fahad Fazil scored the best actor prize, which he shared with Lal at the Kerala Government film awards.

In the award, which were announced today, Suraj Venjaramood, who surprised film buffs by winning the national award for the best actor along with Rajkumar Rao, was chosen as the best comedian by the seven-member state jury headed by veteran director P Bharatiraja.

Ann Augustine was adjudged the best female actor for her role in 'Artist.'

'CR No: 89', directed by P P Sudevan which had garnered good critical reviews, won the award for the best film for the year 2013 and Shyama Prasad adjudged the best director for 'Artist.'

Fazil, who caught the imagination of the youth by doing any role that came by him with ease and grace, bagged the award for his roles in 'Artist' and 'North 24 Katham' while Lal was chosen to share the prize for his performance in 'Ayal' and 'Sakhariyayude Garbhinikal.'

Suraj ended up with 'best comedian' award for movies 'Daivathinte Swantham Cletus' and 'Pullippulikalum Attinkuttikalum.'

Anil Radhakrishnan-directed 'North 24 Katham' bagged the second best film title.

Ashok Kumar ('CR No: 89') and Lena ('Left Right Left' and 'Kanyaka Talkies') won awards for the 'second best actors'.

While Karthik (Orissa) and Vaikom Vijayalakshmi (Nadan) were selected as best male and female singers. Ousepachan was adjudged 'best music director' (Nadan).

Prabha Varma and Madhu Vasudev shared the award for the 'best lyricist' for songs in 'Nadan'.

Bijibal won recognition for the 'best background score' for the movie 'Balyakalasakhi'.

Show Full Article
Next Story