Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Women and girls need to be safe
access_time 2021-01-15T15:08:45+05:30
Another Trump impeachment
access_time 2021-01-15T11:16:29+05:30
Covid 19 spread
access_time 2021-01-14T15:40:30+05:30
Freezing the Centre or the farmer protest?
access_time 2021-01-14T12:55:08+05:30
DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
Anti-Conversion Law: A law meant for abuse
access_time 2021-01-12T13:56:35+05:30
Syed Shahriyaar
access_time 2021-01-05T19:08:46+05:30
Reading A week in the life of Svitlana
access_time 2020-12-23T12:06:42+05:30
Hum Dekhenge- One year of Anti-CAA protests
access_time 2020-12-22T17:35:06+05:30
The French Fanatic and the Fanatic Fringe
access_time 2020-11-02T15:56:00+05:30
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightMost ministers take...

Most ministers take oath in Hindi

Most ministers take oath in Hindi

New Delhi: Thirty-six of the 45 members in Narendra Modi's council of ministers Monday took oath in Hindi.

Prime Minister Modi was the first to be sworn in and he took his oath of office and secrecy in Hindi.

The other 10 ministers took their oaths in English, but nobody took oath of office and secrecy in their mother tongue.

Maneka Gandhi, Nirmala Sitharaman and Najma Heptulla took oath in English.

Among others who took their oath in English were Venkaiah Naidu, Telugu Desam Party's Pusapati Ashok Gajapathi Raju and Shiromani Akali Dal's Harsimrat Kaur Badal.

Show Full Article
Next Story