Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightSportschevron_rightHarmeet Singh named in ...

Harmeet Singh named in Rest of India squad

Harmeet Singh named in Rest of India squad

Mumbai: Under-19 World Cup winner Harmeet Singh will be part of the Cheteshwar Pujara-led Rest of India side for the Irani Cup tie against reigning Ranji Trophy champions Rajasthan. The match has been shifted to Bangalore from Jaipur.

The domestic season opener will take place in the southern city from Sep 21 to 25 after the Jaipur venue was deemed unfit to host the match.

Harmeet, the left-arm spinner who helped Indian colts win the title in Australia, has also found a place in the India 'B' squad for the NKP Salve Challenger Trophy scheduled from Sep 29 to Oct 2 in Rajkot, the BCCI All-India Senior Selection Committee decided here Monday.

The other India U-19 team members in the side are all-rounder Baba Aparajith and speedster Sandeep Sharma.

Pujara will captain the 'B' team while Subramaniam Badrinath has been named the skipper of the 'A' side.

The third team in the tournament will be Vijay Hazare Trophy champions Bengal.

Rest of India squad: Cheteshwar Pujara (captain), Murali Vijay, Ajinkya Rahane, S. Badrinath, Dinesh Karthik, Wriddhiman Saha, Yusuf Pathan, Pragyan Ojha, Parvinder Awana, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Stuart Binny, Abhimanyu Mithun, Harmeet Singh.

India 'A': S. Badrinath (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Ishant Sharma, Parvinder Awana, Abhimanyu Mithun, Pragyan Ojha, Iqbal Abdulla, Harshal Patel, Udit Birla.

India 'B': Cheteshwar Pujara (captain), Murali Vijay, S. Anirudh, Kedar Jadhav, Robin Bist, Stuart Binny, Ravindra Jadeja, B. Aparajith, Praveen Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Munaf Patel, Harmeet Singh, Rohit Motwani, Sandeep Sharma.


Show Full Article
Next Story