Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightPresident’s police...

President’s police medal for ADGP R Sreelekha IPS

President’s police medal for ADGP R Sreelekha IPS

New Delhi: R Sreelekha IPS, Additional Director General of Police, (Vigilance and Anticorruption Bureau) was Friday named among the police officers selected for the President’s police medal for distinguished service.

Seven other police officers -- B Vijayan (DySP, Narcotics Cell, Idukki), P Ashok Kumar (AIG, Head Quarters), B M Muhammed Rafeeq (Assistant Commission, Traffic, Kochi), M J Mathew (DySP, Narcotics Cell, Kottayam), R Sukeshan (DySP, Vigilance, Thiruvananthapuram), P K Chandran (SI, Vigilance, Thiruvananthapuram) and K Surendran (ASI, Valanchery, Malappuarm) – from the State will get the president’s police medal for meritorious service.

Medals for jail service will be awarded to P K Baburaj (Assistant Jailor, Thalassery) and K J Thomas (Assistant Jailor, Viyyoor).

Sreelekha had won the President’s medal for Meritorious Services in January 2004 too. She received the Kerala State Meritorious Service Entry in 2006 for detecting a sensational murder case. She has also won the Indian Overseas Congress award for public services in January 2006.

Show Full Article
Next Story