Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightHyderabad blasts:...

Hyderabad blasts: Court warrants against Riyaz Bhatkal

Hyderabad blasts: Court warrants against Riyaz Bhatkal

New Delhi: A Delhi court Tuesday issued non-bailable warrants against banned terror outfit Indian Mujahideen founder Riyaz Bhatkal and nine other alleged operatives in the Feb 21 Hyderabad twin blasts.

A National Investigation Agency (NIA) special court, during an in-chamber hearing, issued the warrants against Riyaz Bhatkal, suspected to be based in Pakistan, and nine other terror group operatives: Iqbal Bhatkal, Mohsim Chaudhary, Amir Reza Khan, Shahnawaz Alam, Asadullah Akhtar, Ariz Khan, Mohd. Khalid, Mirza Shadaab Beg and Mohd. Sajid.

District Judge I.S. Mehta also sent two alleged IM operatives Syed Maqbool and Imran Khan back to judicial custody till March 13, after expiry of their five-day NIA custody.

The NIA questioned the two over the Hyderabad twin blasts.

The agency Tuesday told the court that Maqbool and Khan were taken to Hyderabad and they revealed some important facts about the blasts, court sources said.

Maqbool and Khan had in July 2012 surveyed Hyderabad's Dilsukhnagar, where the Feb 21 blasts took place, the NIA said.

The NIA told the court that the conspiracy behind the Hyderabad blasts was hatched by IM modules and they also moved an application for issuing production warrant against alleged IM operative Obaid-ur-Rehman, currently lodged in a Bangalore jail.

Allowing the application of NIA, the court issued production warrant against Rehman for March 13.

The Hyderabad twin blasts, that killed 16 people and injured 117, were carried out on the instructions of Riyaz Bhatkal, according to the NIA.


Show Full Article
Next Story