Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightEntertainmentchevron_right52 Kerala State Film...

52 Kerala State Film Award announced, Revathy, Biju Menon and Joju George win big

52 Kerala State Film Award announced, Revathy, Biju Menon and Joju George win big

Thiruvananthapuram: The 52nd Kerala Stae Film award has been announced by Saji Cherian, Kerala's Minister for Cultural, Fisheries and Youth Affairs.

This jury panel for this year was headed by filmmaker-screenwriter Saeed Akhtar Mirsa.

More than 140 movies were submitted for consideration, under several categories, and the winners were selected from this pool. Films released both in theatres and on digital platforms were considered for the award.

This year's award for best movie is bagged Avasavyuham, directed by Krishand RK. This experimental movie won a standing ovation when it was screened at the International Film festival of Kerala.

For stellar performance in the horror-thriller film 'Bhoothakaalam', Revathy Asha was awarded the Best Actress Award.

The best actor award was presented to two actors for their performance. Biju Menon for the film 'Aarkkariyam', and Joju George for his films 'Madhuram', 'Freedom Fight', 'Naayattu', and 'Thuramukham'.

Dileesh Pothan Bagged the best director award for the Fahadh Faasil starrer film 'Joji', while Syam Pushkaran won best scriptwriter for the same movie.

Other awards include:

Second Best Film – Nishiddho, directed by Tara Ramanujan and Chavittu, directed by Sajas and Shinos Rahman

Best Character Actor – Sumesh Moor for Kala

Best Character Actress – Unnimaya Prasad for Joji

Best Film with Popular Appeal and Aesthetic Value – Hridhyam

Best Children's Film – Kaadakalam

Best Story Writer – Shahi Kabeer for Nayattu

Best Screenplay Writer – Krishand RK for Avasa Vyuham

Best Screenplay (Original) – Sreekumaran Thampi for Naayaattu

Best Screenplay (Adapted) – Syam Pushkaran for Joji

Best Child Artist (Male) – Master Adithyan for Niraye Thathakalulla Maram

Best Child Artist (Female) – Sneha Anu for Thala

Best Music Director (Songs) – Hesham Abdul Wahab for Hridayam

Best Male Singer – Pradeep Kumar for Raavil from Minnal Murali

Best Female Singer – Sithara Krishnakumar for Paalnilavil from Kaanekkaane

Best Music Director (Background Score) – Justin Varghese for Joji

Best Lyricist – B K Harinarayanan for Kaadakalam

Best Film Editor – Mahesh Narayanan and Rajesh Rajendran for Naayaattu

Best Cinematographer – Madhu Neelakandan for Churuli

Best Sound Design – Renganath Ravee for Churli

Best Sound Mixing – Justin Jose for Minnal Murali

Best Sync Sound – Arun Ashok and Sonu K P for Chavittu

Best Choreography – Arun Lal for Chavittu

Best Dubbing Artist (Female) – Devi S

Best Makeup Artist – Ranjith Ambady for Aarkkariyam

Best Costume Designer – Melwy J for Minnal Murali

Best Art Director – A V Gokuldas for Thuramukham

Best Visual Effects – Andrew D'crus for Minnal Murali

Best Colorist – Liju Prabhakar for Churuli

Special Jury mention – Jeo Baby for Freedom Fight

Show Full Article
TAGS:Kerala State Film award Revathy Biju Menon Joju George 
Next Story