Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
May that spark not be extinguished
access_time 2 Dec 2023 8:55 AM GMT
A Constitution always in the making
access_time 27 Nov 2023 11:43 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightEntertainmentchevron_right53rd Kerala State Film...

53rd Kerala State Film Awards: Mammootty wins best actor award and Nanpakal Nerathu Mayakkam wins best film

Nanpakal Nerathu Mayakkam

Kochi: The 53rd Kerala State Film Awards have been announced and Nanpakal Nerathu Mayakkam, Nna Thaan Case Kodu, and Ariyippu won multiple awards. Nanpakal Nerathu Mayakkam was named the Best Film and Mammootty won the Best Actor honour for the same film. Vincy Aloshious earned the Best Actress title for her role in Rekha. The film "Adithattu" secured the Second Best Film award.

Kerala Minister for Cultural Affairs, Saji Cherian, revealed the winners on Friday, July 21. A panel of jurors, led by renowned Bengali film director and screenwriter Goutam Ghose, known for works like Padma Nadir Majhi, Kaalbela, and Moner Manush, meticulously selected the awardees for this edition of the renowned accolades presented by the Kerala State Chalachitra Academy.

Here's the complete list of winners:

Best Film: Nanpakal Nerathu Mayakkam

Second Best Film: Adithattu

Best Film with Popular Appeal and Aesthetic Value: Nna Thaan Case Kodu

Best Children’s Film: Pallotty 90’s Kids

Best Actor: Mammootty (Nanpakal Nerathu Mayakkam)

Best Actress: Vincy Aloshious (Rekha)

Best Child Actor: Master Da Vinci (Pallotty 90’s Kids)

Best Child Actress: Thanmaya (Vazhakku)

Best Character Actor: P P Kunjikrishnan (Nna Thaan Case Kodu)

Best Character Actress: Devi Varma (Saudi Vellakka)

Special Jury Mention (Acting): Kunchacko Boban (Nna Thaan Case Kodu) and Alencier Ley Lopez (Appan)

Special Jury Mention (Direction): Biswajith S and Rareesh

Special Award in Any Category for Women/Transgender: Shruthi Sharanyam (B 32 Muthal 44 Vare)

Best Director: Mahesh Narayanan (Ariyippu)

Best Story Writer: Kamal KM (Pada)

Best Screenplay (Original): Ratheesh Balakrishnan Poduval (Nna Thaan Case Kodu)

Best Screenplay (Adapted): Rajesh Pinnadan (Oru Thekkan Thallu Case)

Best Music Director (Songs): M Jayachandran (Pathonpathaam Noottaandu and Ayisha)

Best Male Singer: Kapil Kapilan (For the song "Kanave" from the movie Pallotty 90’s Kids)

Best Female Singer: Mridula Warrier (For the song "Mayilpeeli Ilakunnu Kanna" from the movie Pathonpathaam Noottaandu)

Best Music Director (Background Score): Dawn Vincent (Nna Thaan Case Kodu)

Best Lyricist: Rafeeq Ahammed (For the song "Thiramaalayaanu Nee" from the movie Viddikalude Maash)

Best Film Editor: Nishad Yousuf (Thallumaala)

Best Cinematographer: Manesh Madhavan (Ela Veezha Poonchira) and Chandru Selvaraj (Vazhakku)

Best Sound Design: Ajayan Adat (Ela Veezha Poonchira)

Best Sound Mixing: Vipin Nair (Nna Thaan Case Kodu)

Best Sync Sound: Vysakh VV (Ariyippu)

Best Choreographer: Shobi Paul Raj (Thallumaala)

Best Dubbing Artist (Female): Pauly Valson (Saudi Vellakka)

Best Dubbing Artist (Male): Shobi Thilakan (Pathonpathaam Noottandu)

Best Makeup Artist: Ronex Xavier (Bheeshmaparvam)

Best Costume Designer: Manjusha Radhakrishnan (Saudi Vellakka)

Best Art Director: Jyothish Sankar (Nna Thaan Case Kodu)

Best Visual Effects: Aneesh T, Sumesh Gopal (Vazhakku)

Show Full Article
TAGS:Nanpakal Nerathu Mayakkam awardsKerala State Film Awards winners
Next Story