Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
The new Parliament
access_time 25 Sep 2023 11:49 AM GMT
Amid India-Canada diplomatic row
access_time 22 Sep 2023 4:00 AM GMT
K Radhakrishnan
access_time 21 Sep 2023 4:00 AM GMT
Womens quota in legislatures
access_time 20 Sep 2023 5:24 AM GMT
Extended Congress CWC meet raises hopes
access_time 19 Sep 2023 5:11 AM GMT
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
Remembering the Teachers
access_time 5 Sep 2023 6:24 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_right8 Indian states to...

8 Indian states to make COVID-negative certificate mandatory for travellers

8 Indian states to make COVID-negative certificate mandatory for travellers

As active cases of COVID-19 in India rise to 3.45 lakh as of Monday, several Indian states have come forward with measures to curb the spread of the virus. Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Mizoram, Tripura, Meghalaya, Karnataka, Jammu and Kashmir are the states which now require all travellers to present a COVID-negative report on arrival.

The states have mandated that an RTPCR test should be conducted 72 hours before arrival, with results to be produced before the respective authorities while travelling. COVID-19 cases have been on the rise in Rajasthan and Maharashtra with schools and colleges closed down across Maharashtra due to a surge in active cases, numbering 30,535 on Monday alone.

Other states like Uttarakhand, Chattisgarh and Gujarat have set up border checkpoints and thermal screening facilities for travellers. Swab tests will also be mandated for travellers in most states. Kerala travellers have been highlighted in the list of states required to produce COVID-19 negative certificates on arrival.

Show Full Article
TAGS:Indian statesCovid negativeFake CertificateCovid mandatory
Next Story