Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightAAP releases first...

AAP releases first list of candidates; fields several BJP turncoats in Goa

AAP releases first list of candidates; fields several BJP turncoats in Goa

Several ex-BJP ministers have found a place in the first list of 10 candidates of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) released on Friday for the upcoming Goa assembly polls. The list, approved by Atishi, AAP's state in-charge, includes former BJP ministers Mahadev Naik, Alina Saldanha and lawyer-turned-politician Amit Palekar. Their constituencies are spread across both North Goa and South Goa.

While Palekar will contest from the St Cruz assembly constituency, Mahadev Naik will contest from Shiroda. Vishwajit Krishnarao Rane, who was earlier with the BJP, will contest from Poriem. Former BJP minister Alina Saldanha seeks to be part of the assembly from Cortalim. AAP leader Satyavijay Naik shall contest from Valpoi.

Premanand Nanoskar, earlier with the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP), is the AAP nominee from Dabolim. Pratima Coutinho, former Goa Pradesh Mahila Congress chief, is the AAP nominee from Navelim. Others in the list are Venzy Viegas (Benaulim), Abhijeet Desai (Sanguem) and Domnic Gaunkar (Curtorim).

AAP is the second party, after the Congress, to have announced their first list of nominees for the Goa polls. The AAP has decided to field candidates in all the 40 assembly seats for the upcoming assembly polls.

Show Full Article
TAGS:Goa assembly polls Aam Aadmi Party 
Next Story