Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightBank Holidays 2021:...

Bank Holidays 2021: Banks in India to remain closed on these dates in 2021

Bank Holidays

Image Courtesy

As per the list of holidays released by the Reserve Bank of India on Wednesday, banks shall remain closed for 8 days in January including Sundays, second and fourth Saturdays, and Republic Day across all districts.

Banks stay closed in Aizawl, Chennai,Gangtok,Imphal and Shillong today as part of New Year celebrations. In Aizawl, banks shall remain shut tomorrow as well.

To mark the birthday of Swami Vivekananda, banks in Kolkata shall remain closed on the 12th of January.

Banks in Chennai shall be closed from 14th-16th because of Pongal, Thiruvalluvar day and UzhavarThirunal respectively.

As part of Sankranti or UttarayaanaPunyakaala celebrations, banks in Ahmedabad, BengaluruGangtokand Hyderabad shall also remain closed on 14th of this month.

On the 15th, banks in Guwahati shall remain closed as part of MaghBihu celebrations.

In Chandigarh, banks shall remain inactive on the birthday of Guru Govind Singh which will be celebrated on 20thof this month.

In Imphal, banks will remain closed on 25th as part of ImoinuIratpa celebrations.

Other than Sundays and even Saturdays, Banks shall remain closed for 18 days in Kerala throughout the year including on April 1st for banks to close their yearly accounts.

Throughout the year, banks shall remain closed for over 40 days.

Show Full Article
TAGS:Bank Holidays RBI Bank Holidays 2021 
Next Story