Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightBihar polls: NDA...

Bihar polls: NDA gains clear lead, on course to majority?

Bihar polls:  NDA gains clear lead, on course to majority?

   JD(U) leader Nitish Kumar, and RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav,    Image source:

Bihar: It seems NDA is on course to stay in power in the state, if results trickling in after 11 am are any indication.

Quickly overcoming initial lag in the morning, JD(U)-BJP combine now leads in 122 seats, which many believe an indication of its journey to majority mark.

Against hopes and exit poll predictions, the Grand Alliance is now hovering in 106 seats

NDA began surging past Grand Alliance an hour after counting began, leading in 118 seats--one ahead of its rival, making early trends heading for a close fight.

On party terms, BJP is closing in on RJD's initial edge, with each now sharing lead in 69 seats.

Chief Ministerial candidate Tejashwi Yadav keeps on maintaining lead in Raghopur constituency.

Early trends an hour ago showed RJD-led Grand Alliance having an edge over BJP-led NDA in the Assembly polls.

All along that was in the projected lines, the RJD led by Tejashwi Yadav was ahead on 84 seats, where as the BJP is leading on 52. The JD(U) and Congress candidates are leading in 37 and 25 seats respectively

As the trends keep changing, at one point the JD(U)-BJP alliance was ahead in 90 seats compared to Grand Alliance's 122

As the counting began, BJP's Suresh Kumar Sharma is leading in Muzaffarpur.

Counting is underway in 243 assembly seats at 55 locations in 38 districts of the state

In the closely fought elections, incumbent Nitish Kumar, heading the JD(U)-BJP combine, took on the Tejashwi Yadav-led Mahagathbandhan comprising RJD, Congress and Left Parties.

Exit polls project a sweeping victory for the Grand Alliance led by RJD, and its chief ministerial candidate Tejashwi Yadav coming to power.

Show Full Article
TAGS:NDARJDBihar Updates
Next Story