Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
K Radhakrishnan
access_time 21 Sep 2023 4:00 AM GMT
Womens quota in legislatures
access_time 20 Sep 2023 5:24 AM GMT
Extended Congress CWC meet raises hopes
access_time 19 Sep 2023 5:11 AM GMT
The saboteurs in the market of hate
access_time 18 Sep 2023 9:47 AM GMT
CAG report amidst Keralas financial crisis
access_time 16 Sep 2023 4:28 AM GMT
Vigilance needed, even for prevention
access_time 15 Sep 2023 5:17 AM GMT
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
Remembering the Teachers
access_time 5 Sep 2023 6:24 AM GMT
Bihar Assembly Election 2020 [Live Updates]
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightBihar Assembly...

Bihar Assembly Election 2020 [Live Updates]


Patna: With exit polls having predicted clear victory for RJD-led Grand Alliance, the candidates across the divide are sitting either finger crossed or nail-biting.

It means fate of over 3,700 candidates in race to 243 seats of the state Assembly will be decided in a few hours from now.

Counting is underway amid tight security at 55 locations in 38 districts of the state. Alongside, precautions against covid situation are in place.

The polls saw over 7.30 crore electors voting to choose the next government in the state, in the first major polls following covid pandemic.

Exit polls project a sweeping victory for the Grand Alliance led by RJD, and its chief ministerial candidate Tejashwi Yadav coming to power.

Bihar voted for the 243-member Assembly in three phases -- October 28, November 3 and November 7.

The RJD had won 80 seats in the 2015 Assembly polls, while the JD(U) won 71 seats. The BJP had won 53 seats and the LJP managed two seats.

The Bihar election is being seen as a referendum on Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, whose JD(U) is in alliance with the BJP-led NDA. Nitish Kumar has governed Bihar three times in a row since 2005.

Show Full Article

Live Updates

TAGS:Bihar pollscounting beginsBihar Updates
Next Story