Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
A Constitution always in the making
access_time 27 Nov 2023 11:43 AM GMT
Debunking myth of Israel’s existence
access_time 23 Oct 2023 7:01 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightBJP's central...

BJP's central observers left for Manipur to choose next CM

BJPs central observers left for Manipur to choose next CM

New Delhi: BJP's central observers on Sunday left for Manipur to work out the kinks for forming the government in the state.

The team including union ministers Nirmala Sitharaman and Kiren Rijiju as well as election in-charge for Manipur Bhupender Yadav will start the process of choosing the new legislative party leader.

The BJP legislative party is likely to be held in the evening in Imphal, according to IANS.

Ahead of the trip Yadav tweeted about the meeting in Manipur saying that it would also be joined by ministers Nirmala Sitharaman and Kiren Rijiu.

Last night Union Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP chief J.P. Nadda and national general secretary (organisation) B.L. Santhosh huddled with caretaker Chief Minister N. Biren Singh and the contender for the post Thongam Biswajit Singh.

The meeting that went on for hours reportedly discussed names of chief minister and members of the cabinet. Biren Singh and Thongam Biswajit Singh rushed to Delhi in separate flights after the BJP central leadership summoned them for the meeting.

On Tuesday both leaders along with BJP state President Adhikarimayum Sharda Devi reached Delhi on a chartered flight to discuss the leadership issues, and returned to Imphal on Thursday.

The BJP emerged in the recent Assembly polls with a thin majority of 32 MLAs in the 60-me

Show Full Article
Next Story