Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Womens Day: Building a digitally equal world
access_time 8 March 2023 4:38 AM GMT
Women must arise now and embrace equity
access_time 7 March 2023 10:52 AM GMT
The criminal case against Vladimir Putin
access_time 27 Feb 2023 9:46 AM GMT
Censorship that stifles free speech
access_time 24 Feb 2023 7:02 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightExit Polls in Bihar...

Exit Polls in Bihar predict narrow victory for Opposition alliance

Exit Polls in Bihar predict narrow victory for Opposition alliance

As the third and final phase of polling closed today in Bihar, most initial exit polls predict a narrow victory for the Tejashwi Yadav lead opposition alliance called the Mahagathbandhan or Grand alliance against the Nitish Kumar led National Democratic Alliance.

The counting shall be conducted on the 10th of November. Off the 243 seats in the assembly, any party or coalition shall need 122 seats to form the government in the State.

As per Times Now CVoter, NDA shall win 116 seats, Mahagathbandhan shall win 120 seats and Chirag Paswan's Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) shall win one seat.

According to Republic TV-Jan Ki Baat, 118 to 138 seats shall be bagged by the opposition alliance, 91-117 seats by the ruling NDA and 5-8 seats by Chirag Paswan's party.

TV9-Bharatvarsh gives the Tejashwi Yadav-led alliance 120 seats, 115 seats to the NDA and LJP, four seats.

ABP News-C-Voter predicts 04-128 votes for NDA, 108-131 votes for MGB, and 1-3 for LJP.

Dainik Bhaskar is the only exit poll so far which has predicted a win for the NDA. It says the NDA shall win with 120-127 seats, MGB shall win only 71-81 seats and LJP shall win 12-23 seats.

In a majority of the exit polls, a hung house is predicted with neither NDA nor MGB having enough seats to form the government in which case the LJP shall play a key role in deciding who forms the government. However, exit polls are not the poll results and have high chances of predicting it wrong.

Show Full Article
TAGS:Bihar Updates Tejashwi Yadav Mahagathbandhan NDA Bihar 
Next Story