Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Nuclear negotiations and the Israeli tactics
access_time 2021-12-08T23:15:57+05:30
The war against religious conversions
access_time 2021-12-08T11:29:01+05:30
AFSPA terrorism should end
access_time 2021-12-07T09:06:40+05:30
The President should advise - the government
access_time 2021-12-06T11:01:45+05:30
Double standards - all the way
access_time 2021-12-05T11:17:34+05:30
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightFaizabad junction...

Faizabad junction rechristened Ayodhya Cantt

Faizabad junction rechristened Ayodhya Cantt
camera_altImage for representation

After rechristening Faizabad and Allahabad, the Uttar Pradesh state government on Saturday decided to rename the Faizabad junction as Ayodhya Cantt. The information was disclosed in a tweet shared by the Chief Minister's office.

The Yogi Adityanath government had earlier renamed Faizabad as Ayodhya and Allahabad as Prayagraj. He also renamed Mughalsarai junction railway station in 2017. The proposed change was approved by the Central government in 2018. Since then, it has been called the Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay Junction. The Mughalsarai tehsil was also renamed as Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay Tehsil.

Show Full Article
TAGS:Faizabad Uttar Pradesh Ayodhya 
Next Story