Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
One more (anti-)Kerala fake story misfires
access_time 28 Sep 2023 4:04 AM GMT
Will Yogi set store by the Supreme Court?
access_time 27 Sep 2023 5:08 AM GMT
The silent whimper of advasis
access_time 26 Sep 2023 4:31 AM GMT
The new Parliament
access_time 25 Sep 2023 11:49 AM GMT
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
Remembering the Teachers
access_time 5 Sep 2023 6:24 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightGoa assembly polls:...

Goa assembly polls: PwD minister resigns to contest independently

Goa assembly polls: PwD minister resigns to contest independently

A day after being denied a ticket to contest from the Sanvordem assembly constituency, Goa Public Works Department Minister Deepak Prabhu Pauskar resigned on Friday as a Minister, an MLA and also from the BJP's primary membership. Earlier part of the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party, Pauskar joined the BJP in 2019. He would now be contesting independently from his constituency, Pauskar informed.

"I have resigned as MLA today, Ministership and BJP membership... I have taken the decision after discussions with my workers and I would be contesting as an independent candidate from Sanvordem," Pauskar said.

The BJP allotted Pauskar's constituency Sanvordem to ex MLA Ganesh Gaonkar this time. Gaonkar is one of the 34 candidates announced by the BJP on Thursday.

Show Full Article
TAGS:Goa assembly pollsBJP ticketsResignations
Next Story