Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
May that spark not be extinguished
access_time 2 Dec 2023 8:55 AM GMT
A Constitution always in the making
access_time 27 Nov 2023 11:43 AM GMT
Debunking myth of Israel’s existence
access_time 23 Oct 2023 7:01 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightJhansi station renamed...

Jhansi station renamed after Rani Laxmibai

Jhansi station renamed after Rani Laxmibai

After renaming Mughalsarai Railway station and Faizabad Railway station, UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath announced in a tweet on Wednesday that the Uttar Pradesh government has renamed Jhansi Railway Station as 'Veerangana Laxmibai Railway Station' after Rani Laxmibai.

"The Jhansi Railway station will now be known as 'Veerangana Laxmibai Railway Station'," he wrote in Hindi.

Chief PRO of North Central Railway, Prayagraj, Shivam Sharma said that a notification to this effect has been issued by the UP government. The Railways has started preparation to implement the change.

As per the notification, the name was changed after the Ministry of Home Affairs gave a 'no objection' in a letter dated November 24, 2021.

The Yogi government has been on a renaming spree since the very onset. The names of several establishments were changed, including those of Faizabad and Allahabad districts. While Faizabad was renamed Ayodhya, Allahabad was renamed Prayagraj. The Mughalsarai Railway station was renamed Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya junction and Faizabad Railway station was rechristened Ayodhya Cantt.

Show Full Article
TAGS:UPJhansi stationPolitics of renaming
Next Story