Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Geert Wilders
access_time 28 Nov 2023 4:50 AM GMT
Cusat tragedy: Let experience be a lesson
access_time 27 Nov 2023 4:00 AM GMT
A Constitution always in the making
access_time 27 Nov 2023 11:43 AM GMT
How long will the ceasefire last?
access_time 25 Nov 2023 5:56 AM GMT
The signal from Silkyara tunnel incident
access_time 24 Nov 2023 5:53 AM GMT
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
A Constitution always in the making
access_time 27 Nov 2023 11:43 AM GMT
Debunking myth of Israel’s existence
access_time 23 Oct 2023 7:01 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightKarnataka BJP MLA says...

Karnataka BJP MLA says Subhash Chandra Bose was India's first PM, not Nehru

Karnataka BJP MLA says Subhash Chandra Bose was Indias first PM, not Nehru

Bengaluru: Karnataka BJP member Basangouda Patil Yatnal sparked controversy by asserting that Jawaharlal Nehru was not India's first Prime Minister; instead, he claimed it was Subhash Chandra Bose, citing that it was Bose who instilled fear that prompted the British departure from the country.

He pointed to a book by Dr. B.R. Ambedkar, often referred to as Babasaheb, in which it was suggested that India's independence was not solely achieved through non-violent means like hunger strikes. Yatnal contended that the fear instilled by Bose played a pivotal role in India's freedom struggle.

The legislator also asserted that, after World War II, the British granted independence to specific regions of India, complete with their currency, flag, and national anthem, with Bose as the Prime Minister. He argued that this historical context supports Prime Minister Modi's claim that Nehru was not India's first Prime Minister.

Yatnal is no stranger to controversy, as he has previously predicted the collapse of the Congress government in Karnataka and alleged corruption within the state's ruling party. His latest remarks have reignited discussions about India's complex history and the role of various leaders in the country's journey to independence.

Show Full Article
TAGS:Subhash Chandra BoseJawaharlal NehruBJP MLAIndian Prime MinisterBasangouda Patil Yatnal
Next Story