Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
When ‘Jai Sree Ram’ becomes a death call
access_time 15 Feb 2024 9:54 AM GMT
Strengthening the Indian Republic
access_time 26 Jan 2024 4:43 AM GMT
When the US and UK fight Houthis
access_time 17 Jan 2024 6:08 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightList of ministers to...

List of ministers to be sworn into Rajasthan cabinet released

List of ministers to be sworn into Rajasthan cabinet released

The Rajasthan Chief Minister's Office on Saturday released a list of ministers to be sworn in as cabinet ministers on Sunday at 4 pm. All ministers had resigned en masse earlier in the day. However, suspense remains as to who all have been dropped from the cabinet.

Hemaram Chaudhary, Ramesh Meena and Vishvendra Singh, from former deputy chief minister Sachin Pilot's camp, are on the list of new cabinet ministers to be sworn in. Chaudhary had submitted his resignation a few months ago alleging that the state government is paying no heed to his demands as MLA. Meena and Singh, meanwhile, were removed from their cabinet portfolios last year after the rebellion by the Pilot camp. They are being reabsorbed as per Pilot's demand. Brijendra Singh Ola, an MLA from Pilot's camp, has also been included as Minister of state.

Ministers Mamta Bhupesh, Bhajanlal Java and Tikaram Juli have been elevated to cabinet ranks. Other new faces include Mahendra Singh Malviya, Ramlal Jaat, Mahesh Joshi, Govindram Meghwal and Shakuntala Meghwal, while the ministers of state include Jahida Khan, Murarilal Meena and Rajendra Guda. Rajendra Guda is a former BSP leader who then jumped ship to join the Congress along with five other MLAs.

Nine positions are vacant in Gehlot's cabinet. With the resignation of state education minister Govind Singh Dotasra, Health minister Raghu Sharma and revenue minister Harish Chaudhary, the total vacant positions have increased to 12.

The list of ministers to be sworn in includes 15 names, of which 11 are state ministers and the other four ministers of state.

Who will be dropped to balance the Gehlot and Pilot camp shall be seen later today.

Show Full Article
TAGS:RajasthanAshok GehlotCabinet reshuffle
Next Story