Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightMamata to win in...

Mamata to win in Bengal, Stalin in TN and Vijayan in Kerala: CVoter Exit polls

Mamata to win in Bengal, Stalin in TN and Vijayan in Kerala: CVoter Exit polls

As per the CVoter Exit polls for Times Now/ABP News, the Mamata-Banerjee-led Trinamool Congress shall retain power in West Bengal, MK Stalin-led DMK alliance shall come to power in Tamil Nadu, NDA shall win Puducherry, barely retain Assam, while the Pinarayi-led LDF shall come to power for the second time in the state of Kerala.

The survey also notes that the Left shall be reduced to a marginal player in West Bengal though it formed an alliance with Congress. Also, neither the AIMIM nor Abbas Siddiqui's Indian Secular Front shall affect the Trinamool. The survey projects Trinamool to win with 152-164 seats out of the total 294 seats, with 148 being the majority mark. The BJP, meanwhile, shall win 109-121 seats while the Left-Congress alliance shall grab only 14-25 seats.

Meanwhile, Assam would see a photo-finish for both the BJP and the Congress, and though the ruling NDA would win the polls, UPA would be close on heels. While the survey predicts 58-71 seats for the NDA in the 126-member Assembly, it predicts 53-66 seats for the UPA.

In Kerala, the Left shall continue to rule the state, breaking the trend of the incumbent being defeated in every second electoral cycle. The exit polls predict the Left front to bag 71-77 seats, while the Congress-led UDF shall secure 62-68 seats. The NDA shall continue to be a marginal player in the state with only 0-2 seats.

In Tamil Nadu, the DMK-led alliance shall re-emerge with a clear majority of 160-172 seats out of 234, while the incumbent AIADMK-led alliance shall be reduced to mere 58-70 seats.

Meanwhile, the NDA shall win the Union Territory of Puducherry with a two-thirds majority. The exit poll predicts 19-23 seats for the NDA and 8-10 seats for Congress and DMK.

Show Full Article
TAGS:Exit Polls Assembly Elections 2021 
Next Story