Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
access_time 30 Nov 2023 12:20 PM GMT
Geert Wilders
access_time 28 Nov 2023 4:50 AM GMT
Cusat tragedy: Let experience be a lesson
access_time 27 Nov 2023 4:00 AM GMT
A Constitution always in the making
access_time 27 Nov 2023 11:43 AM GMT
How long will the ceasefire last?
access_time 25 Nov 2023 5:56 AM GMT
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
A Constitution always in the making
access_time 27 Nov 2023 11:43 AM GMT
Debunking myth of Israel’s existence
access_time 23 Oct 2023 7:01 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightMarking India's G20...

Marking India's G20 Presidency, India to release two commemorative coins

Marking Indias G20 Presidency, India to release two commemorative coins

New Delhi: To commemorate India's G20 presidency, the government will issue two commemorative coins, each worth Rs. 100 and Rs. 75. The commemorative Rs 100 coin will feature the Lion Capitol of Ashoka Pillar in the centre and the legend Satyamev Jayate in Devnagari on its obverse side, according to a gazette notification published on July 24.

Additionally, it will have the words "Bharat" in Devnagari script on the left periphery and "India" in English on the right.

The reverse side of the coin will have the design of the logo of India's G20 Presidency in the centre and Vasudhev Kutumbkam will be written in Devnagari script on the upper periphery of the coin and the inscription 'One Earth, One Family, One Future' in English will be written on the lower periphery of the coin, as per the notification.

These features will also be there on the Rs 75 coin.

The standard weight of both coins would be 35 grams each and they will be 44 millimetres in diameter.

India's presidency of the G20 is from December 1, 2022, to November 30, 2023. The G20 is an inter-governmental forum of the world's major developed and developing economies.

Under India's presidency, the leaders' summit is scheduled to be held on September 9 and 10.

Commemorative coins are typically issued by the government to mark a special occasion.

With PTI inputs

Show Full Article
TAGS:G20 PresidencyIndia
Next Story