Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Womens Day: Building a digitally equal world
access_time 8 March 2023 4:38 AM GMT
Women must arise now and embrace equity
access_time 7 March 2023 10:52 AM GMT
The criminal case against Vladimir Putin
access_time 27 Feb 2023 9:46 AM GMT
Censorship that stifles free speech
access_time 24 Feb 2023 7:02 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightMore alliances in...

More alliances in Bihar, Owaisi's AIMIM joins with RLSP, BSP for a new coalition

More alliances in Bihar, Owaisis AIMIM joins with RLSP, BSP for a new coalition

Patna : Bahujan Samajwadi Party (BSP), Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP) and All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) will form an alliance to contest in upcoming Bihar assembly election. According to various reports, Janvadi Party (Socialist) led by Sanjay Singh Chauhan is also part of the alliance.

"Asaduddeen Owaisi-led AIMIM will join the coalition", said former Union Minister and RLSP Chief Upendra Kushwaha.

"People in Bihar are looking forward for a new coalition", Owaisi had responded earlier.

"So far, elections in Bihar had witnessed contests between BJP-JDU and RJD-Congress alliances. The new alliance will focus on amassing votes from minority and other backward communities", added Owaisi.

Earlier, AIMIM supremo Asaduddin Owaisi and former MP Devendra Prasad Yadav had announced the formation of United Democratic Secular Alliance (UDSA).

On last week of September, former MP and Jan Adhikar Party (JAP) chief Rajesh Ranjan alias Pappu Yadav had announced the formation of Progressive Democratic Alliance with Bhim Army chief Chandrashekhar Azad's Samaj Party (ASJ), Social Democraic Party of India (SDPI) along with other relatively unknown political outfits in Bihar.

On Tuesday National Democratic Alliance(NDA) in Bihar had announced its seat-sharing arrangement. BJP has been given 121 seats, while JDU will contest in 122 seats from total tally of 243 constituencies.

JD(U) Chief Nitish Kumar announced that JDU will give 7 seats to Jithin Ram Manchi led Hindustani Awami Morcha from its quota, Mean while BJP will hand over 7 seats to Vikassheel InsaanParty ( VIP ) from its share. Nitish Kumar will contest as CM candidate.

On Saturday, the main opposition front, Grand Alliance announced RJD leader Thejwasi Yadav as its Chief Minister candidate. RJD will field their candidates in 144 seats while Congress would fight in 70 seats, CPI (ML), CPI and CPM will contest in 19, 6,4 seats respectively.

Ramvilas Paswan's LJD which quit BJP-JDU alliance, will contest independently.

According to Election Commission of India (ECI), Bihar is set to vote in a three-phase election beginning 28 October, and the counting is on 10 November.

Show Full Article
TAGS:Bihar Updates AIMIM BSP Asaduddin Owaisi 
Next Story