Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
May that spark not be extinguished
access_time 2 Dec 2023 8:55 AM GMT
A Constitution always in the making
access_time 27 Nov 2023 11:43 AM GMT
Debunking myth of Israel’s existence
access_time 23 Oct 2023 7:01 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightNames of 92 candidates...

Names of 92 candidates for MP, 79 for Rajasthan finalised by BJP CEC for polls

Names of 92 candidates for MP, 79 for Rajasthan finalised by BJP CEC for polls

New Delhi: The BJP Central Election Committee (CEC) finalised the names of 92 candidates from Madhya Pradesh and 79 from Rajasthan on Friday during a meeting at the party's national headquarters in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Party sources said that the next list of candidates for these two states would be released on Saturday or Sunday.

Sources said that party leaders discussed the names of candidates on all the remaining 94 Assembly seats of Madhya Pradesh, of which 92 names were finalised. A party leader said that some more information is being collected on the remaining two seats and if all goes well, the party will announce the names of candidates for the remaining 94 seats in its fifth list for Madhya Pradesh.

The BJP has already released four lists, comprising 136 names, for the elections of the 230-member Madhya Pradesh Assembly. The polling in Madhya Pradesh is scheduled to be held on November 17.

In view of the Rajasthan Assembly elections, more than 84 seats were discussed in the CEC meeting, of which names were finalised for about 79 seats.

The BJP has released only one list of candidates for Rajasthan. In its first list for Rajasthan, released on October 9, the party announced the names of 41 candidates.

Elections in Rajasthan will be held on November 25 to elect 200 members of the state Assembly.

The party CEC meeting to finalise candidates for Telangana Assembly polls is still going on, sources said.

Telangana elections have been scheduled for November 30.

With inputs from IANS

Show Full Article
TAGS:BJPCECAssembly pollsIndia News
Next Story