Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Suicides of entrance aspirants in Kota
access_time 30 Sep 2023 5:47 AM GMT
Green memory of Dr Swaminathan
access_time 29 Sep 2023 11:59 AM GMT
One more (anti-)Kerala fake story misfires
access_time 28 Sep 2023 4:04 AM GMT
Will Yogi set store by the Supreme Court?
access_time 27 Sep 2023 5:08 AM GMT
The silent whimper of advasis
access_time 26 Sep 2023 4:31 AM GMT
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
Remembering the Teachers
access_time 5 Sep 2023 6:24 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightOwaisi, Mayawati...

Owaisi, Mayawati deserve Padma awards for BJP's win: Sena leader

Owaisi, Mayawati deserve Padma awards for BJPs win: Sena leader

Mumbai: The BJP has the big win in the UP assembly elections, surmounting all the adversities created during the first stint of the Yogi government. The BJP and its allies won a total of 273 out of the 403 seats in UP.

Responding to the BJP's victories in four states, particularly in UP, Shiv Sena MP Sanjay Raut suggested that Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) leader Mayawati and All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) Chief Asaduddin Owaisi should be honoured with Padma Vibhushan or Bharat Ratna for paving the saffron party a green path to a great victory.

Terming BJP's win in its stronghold UP a great, Raut said Akhilesh Yadav could raise seats three-fold from 42 to over 125. "Mayawati and Owaisi have contributed to BJP's win, so they must be given Padma Vibhushan, Bharat Ratna," Raut said.

The BSP and AIMIM have been accused by many in the Opposition of being "B" teams of the BJP that contest polls to divide anti-BJP votes.

The BSP and AIMIM have been painted as BJP's 'B' team. Following the election results, Mayawati lashed out at the media for creating a false narrative, while Owaisi puts his words respecting the people's decision, implying how minorities were being used as vote banks.

Meanwhile, Akhilesh Yadav-led party won 111 seats on its own and the alliance led by it posted victory in 125 constituencies. This was the Samajwadi Party's best performance ever.

Mayawati's party received a vote share of 12.8 per cent and managed to win just one seat. AIMIM failed to open its account and its vote share stood at a 0.49 per cent.

Show Full Article
TAGS:BJP win in UPMayawatiOwaisi
Next Story