Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
May that spark not be extinguished
access_time 2 Dec 2023 8:55 AM GMT
A Constitution always in the making
access_time 27 Nov 2023 11:43 AM GMT
Debunking myth of Israel’s existence
access_time 23 Oct 2023 7:01 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightPM Modi to flag off...

PM Modi to flag off nine Vande Bharat trains in 11 states today

PM Modi to flag off nine Vande Bharat trains in 11 states today

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday will flag off nine more Vande Bharat Express trains enabling faster connectivity across 11 states, NDTV reported.

The indigenously built high speed trains operating currently at 160km/h is part of India’s efforts to modernize the country’s train services.

The short-distance train service began in 2019 received great fanfare with people posing for selfies at stations.

The Udaipur – Jaipur Vande Bharat Express, to be flagged off today, will connect Udaipur and Jaipur speeding 30 minutes faster than any trains currently running on the route in Rajasthan. There are two Vande Bharat Expresses trains currently plying in the state.

Tirunelveli-Madurai- Chennai Vande Bharat Express will run between the temple towns reducing travel time by two hours.

Hyderabad –Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express will connect Kacheguda in Hyderabad to Yeswantpur n Bengaluru.

Vijayawada – Chennai Vande Bharat Express is the second of its kind for the state to start running between Vijayawada and Chennai passing through Tenali, Ongole, Nellore, and Renigunta in Andhra Pradesh.

Patna – Howrah Vande Bharat Express will connect Patna Junction in Bihar with Howrah in West Bengal covering 532 km in 6 hours and 35 minutes.

Kerala’s second Vande Bharat Express running between Kasaragod and Thiruvananthapuram will reduce travel time by three hours covering 573 kms in seven hours and 55 minutes.

Other trains of the Vande Bharat fleet to go operational include Rourkela - Bhubaneswar – Puri Vande Bharat Express, Ranchi – Howrah Vande Bharat Express, and Jamnagar-Ahmedabad Vande Bharat E

Show Full Article
TAGS:New DelhiIndia News
Next Story