Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightSamajwadi Party...

Samajwadi Party announces 4 candidates for UP bypoll

Samajwadi Party announces 4 candidates for UP bypoll

Lucknow: The Samajwadi Party on Monday has announced candidates for four of the seven Uttar Pradesh Assembly seats where by-elections are to be held on November 3.

In most of these constituencies, bypoll was necessitated due to the death of existing MLAs.

The seven seats going for bypolls include Nauganwa Sadat which got vacated due to the demise of Minister and former cricketer Chetan Chauhan in August after he had tested positive for coronavirus. Syed Javed Abbaswill be the SP candidate in the constituency

Ghatampur (Kanpur) has been remaining vacant after the demise of minister Kamal Rani Varun due to COVID-19.and Bulandshahr due to the death of Virendra Singh Sirohi.

Similarly, Tundla (Firozabad) got vacated after sitting MLA S P Singh Baghel was elected as an MP.

The Samajwadi candidate in Tundla will be Maharaj Singh Dhangar and Inderjit Kori at Ghatampur.

Bangarmau (Unnao) seat got vacated due to the conviction of Kuldeep Singh Sengar and Deoria and Malhani seats were vacated due to the deaths of Janmejay Singh and SP MLA Parasnath Yadav.

Lucky Yadav, the son of late MLA Paraanath Yadav will be the SP candidate for Malhani seat in Jaunpur district.

Of the seven seats, six were won by the BJP in 2017

(With inputs from agencies)

Show Full Article
TAGS:Samajwadi PartyUP AssemblyUP bypolls
Next Story