Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Suicides of entrance aspirants in Kota
access_time 30 Sep 2023 5:47 AM GMT
Green memory of Dr Swaminathan
access_time 29 Sep 2023 11:59 AM GMT
One more (anti-)Kerala fake story misfires
access_time 28 Sep 2023 4:04 AM GMT
Will Yogi set store by the Supreme Court?
access_time 27 Sep 2023 5:08 AM GMT
The silent whimper of advasis
access_time 26 Sep 2023 4:31 AM GMT
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
Remembering the Teachers
access_time 5 Sep 2023 6:24 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightUP assembly polls:...

UP assembly polls: Cong MLA Naresh Saini, SP MLA Hari Om Yadav join BJP

UP assembly polls: Cong MLA Naresh Saini, SP MLA Hari Om Yadav join BJP

A day after Swami Prasad Maurya resigned from Yogi Adityanath cabinet, Congress MLA Naresh Saini, Samajwadi Party MLA Hari Om Yadav and SP leader and former MLA Dharampal Singh joined the BJP on Wednesday ahead of the upcoming assembly polls.

The turncoats were welcomed by Uttar Pradesh BJP in-charge Swatantra Dev Singh, state deputy chief ministers Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma and the party's national media head Anil Baluni.

The BJP's popularity has been increasing steadily and the three leaders decided to join the party after witnessing this, said Swatantra Dev Singh. He further expressed hope that the newly joined leaders would make the party stronger by dedicating themselves to the BJP and working for its ideology.

All political parties are busy finalising their candidates ever since the Election Commission announced that the election would be held in six phases starting from February 10. Leaders across parties are also jumping to other parties for tickets.

Show Full Article
TAGS:UP assembly pollsBJPTurncoats
Next Story