Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
The genocide in West Bengal
access_time 2021-04-13T11:08:29+05:30
A model mosque in Gujarat
access_time 2021-04-12T17:13:34+05:30
Revelations about the Rafale deal
access_time 2021-04-12T11:46:42+05:30
bengal politics
access_time 2021-04-10T15:31:56+05:30
Varanasi follows Ayodhyas lead
access_time 2021-04-10T11:16:48+05:30
A model mosque in Gujarat
access_time 2021-04-12T17:13:34+05:30
Towards a digital emergency?
access_time 2021-02-27T14:50:41+05:30
The slaughter of democracy in Puducherry
access_time 2021-02-24T11:27:21+05:30
Populist Fascism
access_time 2021-01-31T17:19:29+05:30
Media Freedom
access_time 2021-01-31T15:47:07+05:30
Sharjeel Imam
access_time 2021-01-30T15:19:40+05:30
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightKrishna Iyer selected...

Krishna Iyer selected for K R Narayanan award

Krishna Iyer selected for K R Narayanan award

Kochi: Eminent Jurist Justice V R Krishna Iyer has been chosen for this year's K R Narayanan Award for his services to the nation.

Instituted by the K R Narayanan Foundation in memory of the late President, the award is to honour individuals who have excelled in various fields. It carries a statuette, citation and a 'ponnada', a press release said.

Foundation chairman, Uzhavoor Vijayan, and secretary, Eby J Jose said here the former Supreme Court judge had been selected for the honour in view of his excellence in service.

The selection was made by a committee chaired by Justice K Narayana Kurup, former acting Chief Justice of the Madras High Court.

Earlier recipients of the award include former Speaker of the Kerala Assembly, K Radhakrishnan, former ISRO Chairman G Madhavan Nair and Jnanpith Award winner, O N V Kurup.

The award will be presented at a function to be held in connection with the K R Narayanan Memorial Lecture here during December first week.

Show Full Article
Next Story