Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightVayalar Ravi, Wahab,...

Vayalar Ravi, Wahab, Ragesh take oath in RS

Vayalar Ravi, Wahab, Ragesh take oath in RS

New Delhi: Senior Congress leader Vayalar Ravi, IUML nominee P.V. Abdul Wahab and CPI-M youth leader K.K. Ragesh sworn in as MPs in the Rajya Sabha on Thursday.

The swearing in ceremony was administered by Vice-President Hamid Ansari.

This is the fourth term in the upper house for Vayalar Ravi, who turns 78 in June.

For 64-year-old Wahab, a businessman-turned-politician, it's his second term after his first term in 2004.

For 44-year-old Ragesh, this is his first victory in an election.

Show Full Article
Next Story