Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightScript writer John...

Script writer John Paul to head Kerala film award jury

Script writer John Paul to head Kerala film award jury

Thiruvananthapuram: Veteran script writer and cinema critic John Paul has been appointed as the chairman of Kerala film award committee.

A 10-member jury, headed by Paul, will screen Malayalam movies released last year and select the best from them in various categories for the honour, state Minister for cinema Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan said in a release here Friday.

The committee comprises people representing different areas of cinema, including directors Bhadran Mattel, Madhupal and Balukiriyath, sound recordist Renjith, cameraman Sunny Joseph, carnatic voclaist Omanakutty and producer M Hamsa, it said.

The jury for writing on cinema would be chaired by Satheesh Babu Payyannur. Raja Narayanan and A Padmanabhan are other members of the panel.

The jury is planning to complete the selection process by July last, the release added.

Show Full Article
Next Story