Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightSBT literary award for ...

SBT literary award for Kavalam, Raju Narayana Swamy

SBT literary award for Kavalam, Raju Narayana Swamy

Thiruvananthapuram: The SBT Literary-Media awards for the year 2015 have been announced.

Poet and playwright Kavalam Narayana Panicker has been chosen for the annual ‘SBT Suvarna Mudra’ award of the State Bank of Travancore (SBT) for his contributions for Malayalam language, literature and culture.

Raju Narayana Swamy, IAS, has won a special award for his contributions to popular science in children’s literature category.

Insilica of L. Thomas Kutty and Nilavinte Nakhangal of Vinu Abraham have bagged the awards for poetry and short story collections respectively.

The award winners in all the categories will receive a cash prize of Rs. 25,000 each and a memento designed by artist Bhattathiri.

Show Full Article
Next Story