Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Women and girls need to be safe
access_time 2021-01-15T15:08:45+05:30
Another Trump impeachment
access_time 2021-01-15T11:16:29+05:30
Covid 19 spread
access_time 2021-01-14T15:40:30+05:30
Freezing the Centre or the farmer protest?
access_time 2021-01-14T12:55:08+05:30
DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
Anti-Conversion Law: A law meant for abuse
access_time 2021-01-12T13:56:35+05:30
Syed Shahriyaar
access_time 2021-01-05T19:08:46+05:30
Reading A week in the life of Svitlana
access_time 2020-12-23T12:06:42+05:30
Hum Dekhenge- One year of Anti-CAA protests
access_time 2020-12-22T17:35:06+05:30
The French Fanatic and the Fanatic Fringe
access_time 2020-11-02T15:56:00+05:30
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightExternal Affairs...

External Affairs Committee to visit T’puram today

External Affairs Committee to visit T’puram today

Thiruvananthapuram: The External Affairs Committee (EAC) of Parliament, chaired by Shashi Tharoor, MP, will visit here Monday as part of their tour to three states.

Fourteen MPs and the officials from Lok Sabha Secretariat will visit the Regional Passport Office (Passport Seva Kendra) and the office of Protector of Immigrants (PoE), both coming under the Ministry of External Affairs, a release said here.

The committee will also hold discussions with the representatives of MEA, Regional Passport Office, Police, Postal, CPWD authorities, agencies involved in the implementation of Passport Seva Project, the representatives of MOIA and PoE Office on the functioning of the above institutions, it said.

The MPs who are part of the delegation are Arka Keshari Deo, Anantkumar Hegde, Jose K Mani, Magantti Venkateswara Rao, Mohammed Salim, Mamtaz Sanghamita, Ram Swaroop Sharma, Sharad Tripathi, Chhedi Paswan, Satyavrat Chaturvedi, Ram Kumar Kashyap, DP Tripathi and Pavan K Varma.

Show Full Article
Next Story