Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightBypoll for Aruvikkara...

Bypoll for Aruvikkara seat on June 27

Bypoll for Aruvikkara seat on June 27

New Delhi: The Election Commission on Tuesday announced that the bypoll of Aruvikkara assembly constituency will be held on June 27.

The notification would be issued June 3, while June 10 will be the last date of filing nominations. Counting will be held on June 30, an EC statement said.

The EC has also announced bypolls of five other assembly constituencies in other States, including Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar from where Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Jayalalithaa is likely to contest.

Besides Aruvikkara, bypolls would be held in Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar, Chokpot (Meghalaya), Pratapgarh and Surma (Tripura) and Garoth (Madhya Pradesh) the same day.

Show Full Article
Next Story