Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Two mind-sets: one here,  the other there
access_time 2021-01-20T13:57:46+05:30
What is Halal? Market strategies and controversy
access_time 2021-01-19T15:54:19+05:30
Arnabs chats cannot be ignored
access_time 2021-01-18T11:33:12+05:30
Women and girls need to be safe
access_time 2021-01-15T15:08:45+05:30
Another Trump impeachment
access_time 2021-01-15T11:16:29+05:30
DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightChairperson post goes...

Chairperson post goes to UDF in Irinjaalakuda

Chairperson post goes to UDF in Irinjaalakuda

Thrissur: An invalid vote cast by a CPI member saw the UDF winning the election to the post of chairperson in the Irinjaalakuda municipality in Thrissur on Wednesday.

Nimya Shiju of the Congress will be the chairperson. CPI candidate P K Sarala had cast an invalid vote. K K Sreejith of the CPI(M) was the candidate of the LDF for the chairman post.

In the first phase of voting, both Sreejith and Nimya secured 19 votes each. BJP candidate Ambili Jayan got 3 votes.

The second voting was held after this tie. In this, Sarala had not signed in the ballot paper and the revenue officer termed the vote as invalid. And Nimya became the chairman by one vote.

After the declaration of results, the LDF members held a protest against the officials.

Show Full Article
Next Story